Eh not so good staff isn't great and kinda rude and unless your renewing your lease they don't care and maintenance is bad they don't come till forever and they barge in and don't even ask what's wrong and leave without actually fixing the problem

The apartments are nice great amenities the staff in the office could be a little less rude though. Nice club house and pool love that they have things going on for the residents

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

I think you are doing a wonderful job...there are somethings that could use some improvement but overall it's good...I would recommend making sure that all apartments are thoroughly inspected before moving students into them.

Appliances are very outdated and have to have constant maintenance request , also the pool closes too early in the year , the workout equipment in the club house needs free weights

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

It hasn’t been too bad. The community is nice and my neighbors are very friendly. It can be hard sometimes trying to balance being a full time student, trying to work, and find peace when I come home. But for the most part, uville is peaceful and pretty chill.

The one thing that really bothers me about this apartment is the poorly built apartment structure. Other than that the location of the apartment is perfect and the complex is almost always clean with beautiful horticulture.

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

Overall a positive experience, with the exception of the maintenance of the property. Staff seemed to be in no hurry to clean up broken glass or trash. Residents above my unit literally used the back patch of land as their personal trash can when they threw parties (which was often). Residents never cleaned up after their pets, which left our grassy areas disgusting. The units were nice, I am excited to see the new upgrades before I move out! I hope that they keep a clean property in mind when thinking about charging more for rent.

This is my second student living living apraetment that I have been in and it’s far better than the others. I have enjoyed every minute of it 👍🏽👍🏽

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

It’s been an okay experience, I just wish there was more closet space and trash bins outside each unit. But I do like how they have community gatherings and such

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

I really like living here in UVille. I love the amenities and how peaceful it is. The only negative thing is the wifi. They said they were trying to improve, but I see no changes (and it’s been a couple of Months)

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

The wifi needs improvement. It is too slow especially for college students. Also the paint job was poorly done. Our dryer takes 3 cycles to work which also is not fun. We were told we would be getting all new furniture appliances etc when we signed but obviously wasnt the truth

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

My first year was very good. It wasn’t until the end of my second year here I had issues with them renovating the apartment while living there. They redid the flooring so we had to move anything on the floor (couch, chairs, lamps, etc) for them to redo the floors during finals. They also redid the kitchen having only given 24 hours advance notice so they put all our kitchen supplies in boxes. The office was always very kind though. I would have given 5 if the situation of not redoing our apartment while living there with such late notice didn’t happen. The maintenance is fairly fast at responding to any issues as well as the office.

Decent living quarters, decent wifi, worth what you pay for in most areas. Only thing is roommate was a complete mess when ai first moved in

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

Great place to live, needs more security. The apartments are spacious and very nice. The internet sucks. No like for real the internet sucks!!

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

People in the office are very rude and impatient but overall the WiFi sucks but great area . My neighbors are pretty much friendly I wish there were more parking

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

It’s fristrating trying to talk to the office people because all they do is direct us to handle our own problems by calling the internet company. When we moved in the apartment was not in good condition but will the office people fix it? No, no they will not.

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

It's not a bad place to live. However, there are things that can be quite annoying. One thing that bothers me is the low quality cable and even lower quality internet. Another issue I have is lack of space in the bathroom,but that's not a deal breaker. Lastly my largest complaint is there is not enough visitor parking for when I have guests over. I only know of (maybe) ten visitor spots for the entire complex.

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

Short but terrible roommates. I did have an AC issue that was in no rush to be fixed. The maintenance people seem young-minded, and unprofessional. There’s not many visitor spaces for each building. It makes friends have to walk a long way. The pool time is trash. It’s opened during leasing office hours, the leasing office is closed sundays. Also, there are college students there so they’re bound to not follow that rule.

People are nice most of the time and keep to themselves. This issues lye in parking ability and that most of my neighbors smoke like a freight train and the smell comes in through our ventilation system.

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

I like it here, but there’s a few small things that are a little annoying. For example, the slow WiFi and only having 4 tv stations. Also, there’s not a lot of storage space in the bedrooms

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

Amenities could be better but overall University Village has a great location in terms of being close to the campus. Had you all increased the internet before I moved out I would’ve probably given it 4 stars

WiFi is pretty bad and constantly drops. People sneak into the complex and steal visitor spots. Bug issue, molded ceiling. Roommate is trashy, started many fire alarms, almost burned down the apartment twice, leaves trash everywhere, bags by the door, and when reported twice nothing happens.

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

Although there was a mixup with my roommates, I really love my apartment! I especially love it’s location. Neighbors are friendly and they don’t make a lot of noise.

Reply from University Village at Charlotte

Read

roommates are not welcoming, but the apartments were clean and well taken care of. the staff was welcoming and very nice. the bus system is a great bonus

It hasn't been okay here. The wifi could be a lot better and I live in a townhouse on the third floor where the AC doesn't really reach. With that being said it's been okay